THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

It’s Gonna Be May

leave a comment »

30aaa2a5153f325045607eb630facd5e

Isn’t this just beautiful and relatable?

  1. A lot of people asked me where in the world I was when I posted safari photos on Instagram stories early this month. I was in Werribee Open Range Zoo in Melbourne, which is a lot of fun and pretty good value at $35 for adults
  2. The buttermilk pancakes at Pancake Parlour (Melbourne) kick Pancakes on the Rock’s butt
  3. If you feel like being sad, listen to Bon Iver – I can’t Make you Love Me
  4. I’m a little late to the party, but I loved Hidden Figures. All the women in that movie are so kickass
  5. Justin is frustrated with me because he’s been trying to get me into Hamilton the musical for a year maybe and it’s only now that I’m getting into it and actually more into it than he is lol. When I fangirl, I fangirl HARD lol. My fav songs now are Alexander Hamilton, Aaron Burr, Sir (I an pretty much rap the whole of those two songs), and Guns and Ships. Also Dear TheodosiaThat Would Be Enough and Helpless in the mixtape. I’m not gonna lie, I have been trying to learn all the raps and the one for Guns and Ships by Daveed Diggs is just nuts, I get tongue tied.
  6. Guns and Ships needs its own number. Honestly just look at the lyrics and speed. AMAZE #goals
  7. My work has a loaded pantry and fridge so since coming on in January, I have gained 6kg D: #CovataKilos Short stop donuts have probably contributed, too. So I have been going on a sugar cleanse and having a sweet tooth, I knew I needed something sweet to curb cravings. My two three favs are coconut water, peanut butter and protein balls 🙂
  8. I have been behind in my reading my book this month – A Thousand Splendid Suns. This is by the same author as the Kite runner. The first few chapters were already sad so I wasn’t so keen on reading, but it’s a good story so far
  9. Black Mirror 😐 Esp the first episode omg.
  10. Brooklyn 99 is one of my fav shows, it actually makes me lol. But from the newer episodes Moo Moo is my fav episode, going deeper and reflecting what’s going on in the US at the moment. It just goes back to my post about art imitating life
  11. Jimmy Kimmel talking about his son’s birth ❤
  12. Have you heard Harry Styles singing Landslide with Stevie Nicks?
  13. Not sure if you’ve been following the Love Stories series? The stories I’ve been able to share have been beautiful. I just feel so lucky to read and share them. Thanks to everyone that has been participating, sharing and reading xo

 

Written by Candice

May 29, 2017 at 3:35 pm

Leave a Reply

