THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

In My Place

leave a comment »

I tried to find a place that was all mine. A place that I could run to to clear my head. A place I could be me. By myself. A place decorated by God’s own hand. Water still or crashing. Sun greeting the day or fading like cinnamon, so sweet. A place to fill my spirit, unload my heart, rest my weary spirit.

He took me to his sanctuary and tried it to give me as a gift. But it wasn’t my own. I’d always felt like a visitor in someone else’s home. You could see his footprints there. Those flowers grew from the tears he’d shed. I saw the trees that rustled with the winds that whispered their secrets to him.

So again I wandered. Searching for home. Then I found it. In You.

Written by Candice

June 16, 2016 at 5:27 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

