THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

The Giver

leave a comment »

I really thought my next post would be about WYD Rio, but that’s still in the works. What I wanted to share tonight was some great music! I’d never heard of him before, but I saw Joe Zambon at Theology on Tap here in Sydney and again a few nights later  (during one of the coolest nights in my life by the way). It was a house gig. Yeah it’s exactly what it sounds like. A gig at a mates house, with a few mates after a feed. The way he sings reminds me of a review I heard about Joshua Radin – he says more in a whisper than most artists can say screaming at the top of their lungs or vocal gymnastics. So besides the intimacy of the gig and even beyond the great music, Joe shared about the inspiration of his songs and was telling us a little about his life, which breathed even more beauty into his music. Have a listen, I promise it won’t disappoint! God bless

Written by Candice

August 29, 2013 at 9:48 pm

Posted in Listen.

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

