THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

2012

with one comment

2012.

The year I saw the Twelve Apostles with amazing modern day disciples. A year  I  crossed number 9 on my B430 list next to  6000 YFC in Aklan, Philippines. The year that I experienced the YFC ALMIGHTY conference in three countries and in each one God spoke differently and loudly. The year Anne fell off. Twice. The year I spent (only!) one amazing day in Boracay, where I felt the most myself, floating in the beautiful salt water.  Another amazing year of music – The Kooks, Jack’s Mannequin, Chris Carrabba from Dashboard Confessional, Relient K, New Empire, The Getaway Plan, Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, Mumford & Sons, The Temper Trap and the amazing COLDPLAY. The year Cooper Cronk broke my heart with one field goal. The year of Articulate. The year I ate my weight at China Bar in Melbourne. The year my grandparents celebrated fifty years of marriage and my parents celebrated twenty-five. The year that there was minus one (percent) plus five to the MV family. The year I was in eighteen different airplanes. This resulted in the realisation that I can’t keep a plant alive (or at least that’s what I’m telling myself). The year I’ve had to change my work schedule so many times and the year I am, more than ever, grateful that I have an amazing boss and workplace. That moment at Monasterio de Tarlac. That night in adoration in New Zealand. That talk with Father Matthew. The year I became a godmother to one of the most gorgeous little boys in the world. A year of irony. That night we played Murder in the Dark at the Star. The year I fell in love with the Maddela’s and Angelica told me she loved me. The year Pete from New Empire came to talk to us. The year Pete from New Empire left New Empire. I don’t know what it was about that night, but that night at the Winery with the girls. The year I came out with more than I came in with at the Spring Races. The year Chris Martin consulted with my mates and I if his band sounded ok.

No words could capture this year and to be honest, if I had the words and the ability, it would probably be more than I’m willing to share.

“There are all sorts of experiences we can’t really put a name to…The birth of a child, for one. Or the death of a parent. Falling in love. Words are like nets–we hope they’ll cover what we mean, but we know they can’t possibly hold that much joy, grief, or wonder. Finding God is like that, too. If it’s happened to you, you know what it feels like. But try to describe it to someone else–and language only takes you so far.”

– Jodi Picoult

The more I learn, the more I do, the more I go, I realise how little I know, how little I’ve done and how many more places there are for me to go. So here’s to me and you and all the fun we’ll have in the new year xoxo

Written by Candice

December 31, 2012 at 9:50 pm

Posted in Remember.

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LUV IT! ❤

    Nonna

    Anonymous

    January 1, 2013 at 10:44 pm


Leave a Reply

