THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

Dream Catcher

with 3 comments

So I’ve been thinking about this for awhile now and it got sparked again during a skype date with my good friend from New Zealand (Hi Karla! 😉 haha) and the other night, hearing a young priest talk with such passion and joy about what he’s blessed to do every day. I’m so blessed to have people around me who are really passionate about what they do. I’m mates with people who are studying really hard, some even away from home, chasing their dream career. I have mates who are pursuing their vocation, career, life and trying to make their own way. I have friends who are the most amazing parents, one just saying the other day, “(With my son) …I have a renewed purpose in life.” It makes me happy that they’re so happy doing what they love and their positive vibes are contagious!

On the other hand, there are so many people who are unhappy doing what they do. Some of my friends, half way or finished with their degrees realise they didn’t want to pursue that career anymore. But they’re too afraid to start again or pursue what they actually want to. I’ll echo the millions of people who have said this before me – YOLO. lol gross. But seriously, this is our only life. I’m the only person ever who will have the opportunities I have and can give what I have to give. So I want to give it and love giving it.

I know I sound like a teenage idealist (even though I’m nearing my mid-twenties!), unanchored by responsibility, never been jaded by the world. I understand how hard it can be financially, mentally, physically, even spiritually. But if at the end of the day, I’m broke and so spent but love what I’m doing and feel like I’m doing something in the world then I think it’s worth it.

I know another big factor is that sometimes, we don’t know what we want to do or what will make us happy. I’ve said it before; it’s a little bit crazy deciding what you want to do for the rest of your life at the age of 18. Since graduating from high school I have learned so much more about myself and what I want out of life. I really think that it will come with time and experience. So get out of your comfort zone and find your passion!

If we’re blessed enough to be able to do something or even have the chance to do something that will make us happy, then let’s take it! The world is full of unhappy people, lets brighten it up with some happiness, passion and love.

Be who God meant you to be and you will set the world on fire.”

― St Catherine of Siena

 Make it happen.

Written by Candice

August 10, 2012 at 2:04 pm

Posted in Contemplate.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. loving this candice 🙂

    joanrae

    August 10, 2012 at 7:28 pm

  2. thanks joan! i love your blog!

    Candice

    August 11, 2012 at 11:17 am

  3. Amen!

    Mez

    August 11, 2012 at 10:17 pm


Leave a Reply

