THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

NYE

with 2 comments

It’s a little bit scary how fast time is slipping through our fingers. As the years mark themselves on our bodies, time rushes faster as if we’re skateboarding downhill. Enough reminiscing and fumbling, trying to keep time at a standstill and keep my youth… PRAISE GOD for this amazing year.

My sister keeps saying that odd numbered years aren’t the best and even years are the best. I disagree! This year has been… WOW. This year I’ve seen accomplishment, I’ve cried with sadness, I’ve been stretched to my limit, I’ve wondered what we laughed at before we made fun of how we talk, I’ve been stoked to cross a few things of the B430 and  Gigging Bucket Lists, I’ve learned, I’ve found where I want to be, I’ve fought battles, I’ve grown up.

As this year closes, I’m overwhelmed by just how much…. There’s so much lol. And as much there has been this year, I can’t shake this feeling that next year is going to be so much more. 2012: a year of discernment, decisions, improvement. There’s so much I have yet to do and see.

Happy New Years x

“And Mary said, ‘My SOUL proclaims the GREATNESS of the LORD, my spirit REJOICES IN GOD my saviour’” Luke 1:46-47

Written by Candice

December 31, 2011 at 9:16 pm

Posted in Contemplate.

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. love it! love you! noonie

    Anonymous

    December 31, 2011 at 9:38 pm

  2. love it! love you!

    Anonymous

    December 31, 2011 at 9:38 pm


Leave a Reply

