THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

B430 Channel V’s Ticket to Life

with 6 comments

So last night at household, we had a session, which forced us to question ourselves “What makes you full?” After we joked around saying Tita Mimi’s cooking, we all answered… And I answered retardedly at the time but I came to the conclusion today that for me it’s service and experiences, not material things and I hope I don’t sound gluttonous but I want to be fuller! So I compiled a rough list of 30 things I want to do, not necessarily, but preferrably before 30. I’ve been blessed to be able to have done some pretty amazing things in my life already, but I won’t add it and cross it off just to look accomplished lol.

  1. Learn how to snowboard and check out the slopes in Queenstown.
  2. Go to the Rio Carnival.
  3. Do a class in So Real studio.
  4. Backpack around Europe with my sister.
  5. Watch Manny Pacquaio fight live (and hopefully win).
  6. Full Moon party in Thailand.
  7. Hunter Valley with the ladies! (December 2010)
  8. High tea. (September 2010)
  9. Attend an International Leaders Conference in the Philippines. (April 2012)
  10. Ride a gondola in Venice
  11. Go scuba diving.
  12. White water rafting in Kalinga
  13. Go to the Empire State Building. (July 2011)
  14. To keep my mum sane, learn how to cook more than Mi Goreng.
  15. Rock that gown at graduation and get my DEGREEEEEEE (April 2011)
  16. Sponsor a child.
  17. Watch a really good ballet / theatre production.  (Russian Ballet – Swan Lake, December 2016)
  18. Go to the Sundance Film Festival.
  19. Visit Christ the Redeemer in Rio. (July 2013)
  20. Watch Origin Grand Final live.
  21. Swim with dolphins.
  22. Summer at the Warped Tour. (July 2011)
  23. Become a certified masseuse.
  24. Go to a Marc Jacobs / Victoria’s Secret fashion show.
  25. Buy coffee and/or lunch for a homeless person.
  26. Ride a motorcycle by myself and not fall down lol.
  27. Swim next to a waterfall and not drown.
  28. Learn sign language.
  29. Eat Creme Brulee and cheese in France.
  30. Cruise around the best beaches.

btw this blog is titled that because I was first inspired by that show.

Written by Candice

May 11, 2010 at 2:50 pm

Posted in Dream.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 26. Will be funny! Dont you have to be a certain height to ride one of those? 😛 Unless you ride the baby ones. Heheheh jokes. ❤

    This is awesome and heaps motivating me to make a list of my own. But the thought of turning 30 scares me enough. Hhehhe :/

    MEZ

    May 12, 2010 at 11:24 am

  2. haha yeah I know what you mean! 30 seems so elusive and distant, but it’ll creep up on us!!!!
    D:

    Candice

    May 12, 2010 at 12:29 pm

  3. wow… 30 in 7 years for me… thats one crazy thought…
    i better make one out soon then. 🙂 thanks for the inspiration!

    Renato

    May 27, 2010 at 1:08 pm

  4. […] I saw the Twelve Apostles with amazing modern day disciples. A year  I  crossed number 9 on my B430 list next to  6000 YFC in Aklan, Philippines. The year that I experienced the YFC ALMIGHTY conference […]

  5. […] World Youth Day in July. Being able to travel to Argentina, Peru and somewhere I’ve always wanted to travel – BRAZIL […]

  6. […] update of the before 30 list I wrote SIX YEARS AGO aka when I was 21. Whhhaaaa. “Do you know what’s crazy […]


Leave a Reply

