THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

Time

with one comment

As I get older and the more priorities compete with each other in my life, the more I realize that time is the most precious intangible commodity. Yeah I sound dumb and slow, because who hasn’t learned that yet? I think  most  students like myself who do jackall all semester/ term then realize how much there is to learn the week before exams, when there is so little time. And you curse xbox or facebook or  those Entourage marathons for taking up so much of your time. When really it is your own fault for not prioritizing your studies or PROcrastinating. People, huh? We’re our own worst enemies.

It’s a bit more difficult though when you have several priorities all of equal importance to you. I find that I’m always running from one priority to another. I’m always worrying and get burnt out heaps and get sick so much.

But I am so grateful for all these priorities. Even if I don’t show it (especially with uni) or I can’t give 100%. But the past couple of months have been the most hectic, stressful, tiring and BEST couple of months ever. Praise God for blessing me with all these priorities to stress out about because as cliche and homo as it sounds, without one of these priorities, there would be a part of me that is missing and there would have been things that I wouldn’t have learnt. I reckon I’ve grown up a bit in the past few months as well. Learnt heaps about myself. But there are still heaps of things I need to learn aye. Like how to say no. How to trust in God  more. How to be pro at drums. What I want to do with myself next year. What I want to do with the rest of my life. What God wants me to do with the rest of my life.

Written by Candice

August 13, 2009 at 11:26 am

Posted in Contemplate.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you could be a spoken word artist.

    gel

    October 8, 2009 at 12:39 pm


Leave a Reply

