THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

Too many Questions

with 6 comments

Thoughts meander like a
restless wind inside a letter box
they tumble blindly as
they make their way across the universe

 

Whos fault is it that the truck driver on the Hume Highway died? What speed was he going to make the truck flip over and crush him to death? What time in the morning did he crash considering he didn’t hit other cars (pG though)? Hoursss later, how come I couldn’t search the news story? Did he have a family? What was his last thought? Was he happy with what he’s achieved in his life? Does he have any “unfinished business”? Where will his soul go? Why do I assume that it’s a man? Why were there so many police, ambos, fire trucks there, looking like they’re doing nothing? Are they drama-seekers, like many people are? How come the rain goes crazy like that? Are the heavens like a sponge that squeezes out huge splotches of rain that blinds you from seeing the road and fear for your life one minute and no rain drops the next? When will we invent portals that allow you to travel to different destinations like in Harry Potter, to elminate transport, pollution, fatalities and the use of the earth’s dwindling resources? How much will I have to pay for petrol this week? When will I finally pay off my car? Will I save enough to do what I planned this year? Will I really go on mission? Where do you want me to go? Why would you lead me on like that? How does word travel that fast? How will the cluster take all the changes? How will my chapter take these changes? What more should I do for my chapter? Am I doing enough? Will the meeting go well tonight? Will they accept? Do I want you to leave? Are you happy with everything you’ve done here? Do you know? How many members can I encourage to attend the meeting? Is it wise to encourage old members to go? Why is the meeting so short? Will people cry? Where will I end up that night? Why aren’t I getting back to work? What will I timesheet my pro bludging to? When will we move into the other office? Should I take more time off work to study for exams? Will I understand matrix and La Grange in time for exams? Will I have enough time to do my homework? How did yesterday’s HSB retreat go? Did the students take anything away from it? Will I see them again next year? How will the program develop this year? Which schools should be contacted? Do you hate me cuz I never hang out with you anymore? Am I afraid to hang out with you? Do I want to hang out with you? Will we see each other this year? Will all the dust settle one day to the point that there’s nothing left but a vague memory? Why was I so nosy? Is it better that I didn’t know? Are you the same? What are you gonna do? Where are you going? How will you do that? Why do you want to? Who are you going for?

 

I will be still and know You are God.

Written by Candice

March 31, 2009 at 1:27 pm

Posted in Think.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kuuuudos! i like this one

    Anonymous

    March 31, 2009 at 9:24 pm

  2. Are they drama-seekers, like many people are? HAHA. dramass sigh
    Will I understand matrix and La Grange in time for exams? YES you will =) ’cause you can ask for help… from me hhehe
    Do I want to hang out with you? of course =)

    and was there really an accident on hume highway? when?

    thumbs up to this entry!

    abegail

    April 2, 2009 at 5:26 am

  3. whooa reaally an accident on hume? Scary!!!
    Thats worse than m5 (i saw an accident there once) coz the roads are much tighter.
    The fastest you can go on hume is like 70 or 80? Dang how fast was he going!

    and I bet you asked those questions to yourself within 5-10 mins max.
    Dw I do that too.

    God will always provide.

    Mez

    April 2, 2009 at 11:38 am

  4. Awww thanks Abs! Haha watch out I’ll probably take you up on that offer. I miss you btw! Never see u anymore since we dont do the same subs. Suckssss.

    Yeah! Accident on Hume Hwy, I was really sad cuz the part where the driver would have been sitting was heaps crushed…

    Haha yeah too many thoughts. I believe they call it stress haha nah yeah =D (y) x

    Candice Noelle

    April 2, 2009 at 9:56 pm

  5. Yeah. I’m free next week =) I don’t have any midsem exams =) woohoo so if you need me. just holla

    abegail

    April 5, 2009 at 10:28 pm

  6. does the why was i so nosy bit refer to candice at coldplay looking over girls shoulder? HAHAHAHAHA CLASSIC!!!!! CAN’T GET OVER IT. it makes my heart smile

    cay

    April 10, 2009 at 8:59 pm


Leave a Reply

