THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

Parramatta River

with 2 comments

When I catch the train to go to work, I pass the Parramatta River at its best, not at the gross Parramatta, 3 headed fish area. On a really good day, the sun’s reflection casts shadows and nuances of colour and the suns’s light winks at you. The wind causes little ripples and boats slice the water and create waves of joy. All in all… it’s breathtaking. I drive to work sometimes now, which lets me wake up alot later, but I don’t get to see the River as much as I did, but I guess it makes me appreciate its beauty more.

When I see spectacles like this, I wonder, how can you not believe in God. That some greater being got a divine paintbrush and didn’t paint that cerulean ocean just for your happiness. Maybe because people are too busy to look up and notice the beauty created by the hand of the Father. Too wrapped up in sleep or MX. So blog-readers! Look up at that beautiful sunset! Smell that smelly flower! Check out how your shadow makes you look tall. Life isn’t so bad when you notice how great everything is around you

xx

Written by Candice

March 26, 2009 at 10:01 am

Posted in Think.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YOU SO HOLY hahaha LOVE YOU CANDI! nice blog
    love cay

    Candice Noelle

    March 26, 2009 at 6:26 pm

  2. I get that feeling when I see rainbows. =)

    mezi

    March 27, 2009 at 10:54 am


Leave a Reply

