THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

Fights

with one comment

Fights can reveal parts of you that you never knew existed. And parts of you you wish didn’t exist. I was watching a crappy movie that I don’t know the title so I can’t search the quote (sadface). But it went something along the lines of when you’re angry you do things that you wouldn’t accept/ allow if you stepped outside your own body.

Sometimes my friends tell me about fights they have with their better/worse half and  I get so shocked. I think like how can you/your partner want to stay with him/her/you. And one of my friends saw a fight between me and someone I really cared about. Although my argument was legitimate, it was unnecessary and I was a bitch. At the time, my friend was all supportive of me, but trying to reason with me. But after everything blew over, she was like, please don’t do that again, it was so unattractive.

I thought that fights would show you what you really care about. But fights can be about the most trivial things……. And I guess sometimes you just have to swallow your pride and apologize, even if it isn’t your fault, because you’d rather have things be cool with that person than to save face.

Written by Candice

December 29, 2008 at 9:19 pm

Posted in Contemplate.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. this is about me
    i love you candi-sies!

    Anonymous

    December 31, 2008 at 7:40 pm


Leave a Reply

