THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

Strapped

with one comment

In the past two weeks, I’ve spent almost $600 on concert tickets. With the threat of a global recession looming in the horizon, I’m spending so carelessly. One contributor to this is full-time work, which makes me think I’m rich. Key word: think. Another is my busy schedule, which has not allowed me to engage in retail therapy. So the frustration I’ve stored up at the thought of my vast wishlist that I have yet to tackle has been diverted to my desire to see Coldplay, NERD and NERD again at Future Music (Dumb move, Candice! I only saw the FMF line-up after Ian texted me to say he bought the NERD tickets). Finally, bills. Well at least I will experience greatness in a couple month’s time and at least I don’t have to worry about 2 Christmas presents. But I need to hustle to get the rest before I spend the rest of my dwindling savings.

On another note, I finally named my car Natalie, after Natalie Portman. I didn’t really want to ride a girl, but you can’t deny that she’s a girl. Even if she was a boy, she would be as gay as Carson. But she’s beautiful, despite me not washing her enough (ok never, my dad washes her for me. Thanks daddy!) and the scratch I found last week =(

Written by Candice

December 8, 2008 at 8:36 pm

Posted in Think.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. now i cant name my car natalie 😦

    love cay

    Anonymous

    December 15, 2008 at 12:38 am


Leave a Reply

