THE STORYBOARD CALLED LIFE

Kanyeezy v Travi

with one comment

Mr. West pulled this out for Def Poetry Jam. He captures my feelings for him perfectly! His arrogance makes me want to hate him, but I can’t! His talent more than makes up for his deficiencies. One of the boys said he’s the perfect superstar. He’s like the male Naomi Campbell, but not as ugly as she is. I could never date someone like that though LOL cuz were in the same league. I don’t even think I could be friends with him! I can only hack a certain amount of self-absorption before I just tune out and feign interest. BUT who loves Love Lockdown ? (PS Cay! I bet you’ll start loving it soon & here’s your shoutout noob!)


They say your attitude determines your latitude
I’m high as a motherfucker – fly as a motherfucker
And still the motherfucker you love to hate
But can’t – because you love what I make
Now ain’t – that about a bitch
And I’ma talk shit until I’m out of hits
They don’t want to turn they speakers up they claim I ain’t deep enough
All that talkin’ I feed off of – keep it up
I’m relaxin’ my feet is up – I’m leavin’ you haters
Like when Shaq left the Lakers just to “Heat” it up
I state the stats to stunt – I don’t need to front
Makin’ black history e’ry day – I don’t need a month
The survey says – by the streets according
Kanye’s just important as Michael Jordan
Was to the NBA when he was scorin’
Ralph Lauren was borin’ before I wore ‘im..

Mr. McCoy sorta interluded this in Cupid’s Chokehold, which sounded awesome. I love his cheeky lyrics and awesome videos (Check out the Taxi Driver one I posted lolllll) AND KATY PERRY IS HIS GF IN THE VIDEO FOR CC =( Sif go around kissing girls when you have Travi. But they are so cute! I read that he gave her a promise ring, which is cute, but I don’t really get. It’s like “Here’s a ring, no not engagement, I think I want to marry you.. not 100% sure. But, hey, I don’t want anyone else on my territory, so wear it.” Insecurity masked as commitment? Nah whatever, it’s cute. LOL But imagine your bf gave you a ring and you full got excited cuz you thought he was proposing but he wasn’t lol… I guess it’s like when guys give girls flowers. Nice gesture, pretty if you choose well, but I don’t even have a vase! Wait.. this isn’t like giving a promise ring at all =|  Anyway, here’s Travis McCoy.

I traded in my collar words for jelly filled birds
And 5 pound pronouns predicates it’s a schlep’s etiquette
For sloppy fables, get your napkins
My man Taki (??) to beat and I’m rapping
Top of the line top of the world, top of the morning
To ya top dog,
So top knotch tie you got me tied in a knot
‘Til your eye balls pop out so you can actually see
What an actual mc looks like

Written by Candice

November 14, 2008 at 1:19 pm

Posted in Quote.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. what-everrrr
    im gonna blog about your blog
    LOL
    love you

    cay

    November 17, 2008 at 5:40 pm


Leave a Reply

